what would you do?

February 19, 2007

I think my room is messier than it’s ever been before. I know I should just go in there and get to work on it. I think I am literally afraid of it. I tried to clean it last week, but I couldn’t, I was so exhausted, so I just started shoving everything in the closet. Then I did all the laundry I could, but when the laundry was dry I just dropped it on my floor and went to bed. Then this past week when I couldn’t find my soccer shirt, I started pulling everything out of the closet. Same thing when I needed shoes to wear to Baby Varun’s birthday. So there’s a layer of clothes under mounds of stuff.

I was thinking right now of calling Nick up and see if he wants to go see Pan’s Labrynth. I’ve seen all the other good movies slated for awards created by Mexican directors that I don’t want to miss out on this one too. I keep hearing radio interviews of the director which makes me want to see it even more, although it might be scary.

But it couldn’t possibly be scarier than my room and if I go see a movie, I will put off cleaning til man~ana. (Heh, picture the tilde over the “n”, would ya?)

Leave a Reply

